Harvey Herman

Standard

 

I was delighted to find out that I had been selected for the 53 Degrees North exhibition. Judging by the work people have been sharing on the blog it is going to be a really exciting show!

The piece I have submitted is called ‘Compulsions’ and comes from a project I worked on while on my first year of Brighton’s Illustration course. The piece is a response to Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, and the way in which a compulsion and routine is not a choice, but something which exhausts sufferers of the condition. The A2 image, which shows a man locking and unlocking a door until reaching a number he feels at ease with, was all hand drawn with fine liner so that the process itself could help to communicate a sense of neuroticism and repetition. I am exhibiting the original fine liner drawing, but I will also be selling a limited run of prints of the image at the exhibition.

I’m really looking forward to meeting everyone and can’t wait to see all this fantastic work first-hand on Saturday.

Harvey

www.harveyherman.blogspot.com 

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a comment